Home » About Us

About Us

The Ashtabula County Educational Service Center provides Continuous Improvement Planning Services to all school districts in Ashtabula County through the application of a Performance Excellence framework. These services include facilitating the preparation, analysis, decision making, and implementation of a district and building’s Continuous Improvement Plan for the purpose of improving: teaching and learning, assessment, professional development, student services, facilities, and environment; organization, governance, and resource leveraging; and family, business, and community involvement. We service Ashtabula Area City, Buckeye Local, Conneaut Area City, Geneva Area City, Grand Valley Local, Jefferson Area Local, and Pymatuning Valley Local school districts.

Superintendent – Mr. John Rubesich

Treasurer – Ms. Mary F. Gillespie

Governing Board
Sharon Schoneman, President
Barbara Klingensmith, Vice President
William W. Hill, Member
Gus Saikaly, Member
Dr. Harlan S. Waid, Jr., Member